• Member since 2014

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi all,

I've done some basic classes but I've never written a batch class before.  

What I need is a class that I can schedule daily.  This will go through all accounts.  It will check the service contracts on the account.  If there is an active contract for Product A (a record type) then the "Product_A_Valid__c" box on the account object can be checked.  If there is no active product A contract then it should be unchecked.

Can anyone help me with this?
  • December 16, 2016
I'm replacing the ideas page with a custom VF page.  I have everything working apart from the vote up and down buttons.

Has anyone else done this and able to assist in getting the buttons working?  I have a look at this thread (https://developer.salesforce.com/forums/ForumsMain?id=906F0000000AsPHIA0)with the same question but there was no resolution.
  • May 30, 2015
I have a visual force page that displays all ideas in a page block table.  I want to add a link to the side of the table that reads “Most discussed”.  When clicking on it, the ideas displayed will be sorted by the number of comments.  

Likewise, I want another link that says “popular” and when clicked it’ll sort by the number of votes.  

I’ve had a look at the below:

https://help.salesforce.com/apex/HTViewSolution?id=000171025&language=en_US

This kind of covers what I’m looking to do however I’m not sure how to implement the sort options.  My page uses a standard controller with an extension.

Can anyone suggest how I would code the sort options in the apex class and then implement in visual force?
  • May 27, 2015
I have a search box that fills the page with search results.  I need this to show the results in a different page.  How would I do this?

My controller extension is below:
public with sharing class ideaExtension {  

public list <idea> i1 {get;set;}  
   public string searchstring {get;set;}