• Member since 2014

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi,

I am new to visual force. and i am looking for help with the following task.

I have the following code for a visual force page which has two picklists.

<apex:page standardController="Quote" extensions="SelectionExtension" showHeader="true" sidebar="true">
    <apex:form >
    <apex:pageMessages />
    <apex:pageBlock title="Select Billing Type and Price Group">
        <apex:pageBlockButtons >
            <apex:commandButton value="Save" rendered="{!quo!=null}" action="{!save}"/>
            <apex:commandButton value="Cancel" action="{!cancel}"/>
        </apex:pageBlockButtons>
        <apex:pageBlockSection >
            <apex:selectList value="{!billingCode}" label="Billing Type" size="1">
                <apex:selectOptions value="{!availableBillingTypes}"/> 
                <apex:actionsupport event="onchange" rerender="priceBookList" />
            </apex:selectList>
            <apex:selectList value="{!priceGroup}" label="Price Group" Id="priceBookList" size="1" disabled="{!availablePriceGroups.size=0}">
                <apex:selectOptions value="{!availablePriceGroups}"/> 
        </apex:pageBlockSection>        
    </apex:pageBlock>
    </apex:form>
</apex:page>

The picklist values Billing Type and Price Group(dependent picklist) is retrieved from the following class through dyanamic soql

public with sharing class PriceGroupSelectionExtension {
    public Quote quo{get;set;}
    Map<String, List<Billing_Client_Type_Price_Group__c>> billingTypeToPriceGroupsMap {
        get{
            if(billingTypeToPriceGroupsMap==null){
                List<Billing_Client_Type_Price_Group__c> billingTypes= [SELECT Billing_Client_Type_Code__c, Billing_Price_Group_Code__c, Billing_Price_Group_Code__r.Name from Billing_Client_Type_Price_Group__c