• 0 Points
  • Member since 2015

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I have a VF page that is not recognizing a field that i've created. I'm new to this keep in mind. I found an apex class extension and I believe this is whats driving what fields can be used on my VF page. I see some notes in here that our old developer used. I clicked on the show dependincies on my page and the field i'm trying to use is not on there. I feel like this below is telling my page what fields to use from my "Account" object. The new field i want to display i created on the account object. How do i add my new field to my VF page. Here is the part of the Apex Class below i believe thats pulling in the current fields used for the VF page. This below doesn't mean much to me. Please help. Thank you

// Grab all fields for Account (Customer).
    Map<String, Schema.SObjectField> fieldsAccountMap = Schema.SObjectType.Account.fields.getMap();
    for( String key : fieldsAccountMap.keySet() ) {
      proposalFields += ',Order__r.Customer__r.' + key;
      proposalFields += ',Vendor__r.Account.' + key;
    }
I've created a custom field on a custom object that I'm referencing on my VF page and its not showing up. I basically had a field there that i've re-created with the same field level security and view field accesiblity but for the life of me, can't figure out why the original field works and this one will not. Anything else I can check? I'm not receiving an error in VF so I know the field is referenced correct, has to be some setting? 

Field that works: {!rfp.Order__r.Customer__r.Name}
Field not working: {!rfp.Order__r.Customer__r.Customer__r.Co_Op_Name__c}

Any thoughts would be much appreciated, thank you.