• Member since 2015

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi,

I am working on the Lead object. I want to create a validation for not allowing the record to be saved when LeadSource is not entered.
Please suggest.
Thanks,
Sujan
Hi ,
I am new to salesforce can any one explain  what is Rollup summary field .

Thanks in advance
I would like to know how can I insert NULL values for a record through Data Loader in below two scenarios-

Scenario1- In case of Normal API

Scenario2- In case Bulk API

Can you please illustarte it with example. It will be a great help to understand it.

Hello Guys,
                   I need a search list button on vf page.  when we type for any keyword to search it should display all the items related to that word. How to achieve this?
i have one text field so in that want to fill only characters can u tell me the formula
I am calling a REST Api which needs oAuthkey and Password. Here is my Class

public with sharing class DetailButtonController
{
  public string responseText {get;set;}

public DetailButtonController() {
     responseText = '';
  } 

public void doSomething() {

String oauthkey='asdasdasd asd77cf6ef73b77';
    String oauthsecret='asdasdasdasd2195385b9aa2';
    String action='get';

Http m_http = new Http();
    HttpRequest req = new HttpRequest();

String content = 'action='+EncodingUtil.urlEncode(action, 'UTF-8')+'&oauth_consumer_key='+EncodingUtil.urlEncode(oauthkey, 'UTF-8')+'&oauth_consumer_secret='+EncodingUtil.urlEncode('oauthsecret', 'UTF-8');

req.setEndpoint('http://www.abc.com/api/1.0/accounts/2323.xml/');
    req.setHeader('Content-Type','application/x-www-form-urlencoded');        
    req.setMethod('POST');
    req.setBody(content);

httpResponse response = m_http.send(req);

responseText = response.getBody();
  }

}

Apex Code
<apex:page controller="DetailButtonController">
    <b>Hello World!</b>
    <apex:form >