• Member since 2016
  • Salesforce Developer

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
This is my first time developing a Custom Console Component.
Situation: I created a VF page that got added to a Custom Console Component in order to open as a Footer widget in the console.Footer widget view

This is what I need to do: The VF page should do: When you open a Case in the Console as a Primary TAB and the field__c is empty then the VF page should display Case.field1__c(lookup) in order update the case field when a Save button is click, to then later find the data from a related Object and display this data within VF page with or without the previously rendered filed that we just updated.

If the mentionded field already has a value then it would display the data from a related Object.

The PROBLEM that I am having:
    Not able to pass the CASE data from my currently open case in the Console as Primary tab to my custom Controller in order to find the data from a related Object.

My VF page:
<apex:page standardController="Case" extensions="CaseConsoleControllerExt2"> 
    <apex:includeScript value="/support/console/42.0/integration.js"/>
    <script type="text/javascript">
        //sforce.console.onCustomConsoleComponentButtonClicked(sforce.console.getFocusedPrimaryTabObjectId(response));
        function testGetFocusedPrimaryTabObjectId() {
            sforce.console.getFocusedPrimaryTabObjectId(showObjectId);
        }
        var showObjectId = function showObjectId(result) {
            //Display the object ID
            alert('Object ID: ' + result.id);
        };
    </script>
    <apex:pageMessages /><br/>

<apex:form >
        <apex:pageBlock title="Edit Case" mode="edit">
            <apex:pageBlockSection columns="1">
                <apex:inputField value="{!Case.CaseNumber}"/> 
<!-- Not able to get data from the primary tab to display CaseNumber, ID, ETC -->