• Member since 2017

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi Experts,
I am in newly started Integrations, could any one provide me some scenarios for CTI to Salesforce integrations.

Thanks,
ugsfdc.
  • November 18, 2017
We already have a windows service running on a server which communicates with our telephony system. Now we want to send an API call to that service when a phone number is clicked. Is there a way to implement this. 
To be very precise I am looking to provide a clickable icon next to phone number field of Leads and Contacts, in Salesforce. After clicking on this I want to fire an API call to initiate the calling. 

Regards
Ankit
I'm new to salesforce.please tell me what's the procedure to integrate salesforce with CTI.is it possible CTI integration in developer edition
Does anyone has idea about phone system integration with Salesforce? 
Please give me some insights into this.

Thank you.
Hi,
I am creating a report on Activity. It will show all the Call Log in given time period and all the Email as well.
Now i want to separete both of them. I want to see only the Call Log in report. But it is showing me Email as well.

I am trying to filter both as Activity type but it is not showing.

How to separate both Call Log and Email in report. Please help me as soon as possible.
Hi all,

Please guide me integrate with Saleforce and Skype. when click Lead record phone field, call to that number from skype.
Can anyone explain how a CTI application will work in Salesforce ?

Thanks in advance
  • December 29, 2014

Hi ,

I would like to implement VOIP integeration in my organization, my requiremet is that if any customer give us a call if it is our contact , so we can directly receive the call through VOIP. I  installed 8*8 virtual office for saleforce.com but struggled to move ahead with the configuration.