• Member since 2017

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi, 

I am relatively new to lightning and front-end development in general. I am trying to use lightning:fileUpload in a case creation form instead of a custom solution implemented before (the old one has the same design as described here: http://peterknolle.com/file-upload-lightning-component/), but I have encountered some issues.

We have a custom lightning component which opens inside a modal when "Create New Case" button is clicked. The form is the one in the picture, encircled in red there is lightnind:fileUpload file selector and this one below is the tag-related code:
<fieldset class="slds-form--compound">
                <legend class="slds-form-element__label">Attachments</legend>   
                <div class="form-element__group">
                       <lightning:fileUpload label="Add attachment" 
                                             multiple="{!v.multiple}" 
                                             recordId="{!v.recordId}" 
                                             onuploadfinished="{!c.handleUploadFinished}" />
                </div>
 </fieldset>

Custom Case Creation Form

The main issue is that when I choose the file to upload, this modal shows up behind the case modal:
Lightning:fileUpload Modal

I couldn't find a way to change this behavior using CSS (z-index) and I am not even sure it is the right way to go.
Is there any way to control lightning:fileUpload behaviour, maybe auto-closing the modal after the file has been uploaded?
Thanks!

Hi, 
I have implemented a business logic which sets to complete every related tasks when a case is closed.
Though the process works just fine from internal org, it doesn't seem to function at all from community portal so when a portal user (community user profile and "Customer Community Plus Login" Licence) closes a case, the related activities are not set to completed.