• 10 Points
  • Member since 2017

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I am new to salesforce, coming from C#.net experience.
Lightning.
Trying to isolate some setCallBack-related-code into helper function
to call from cases of switch statement in another helper function.
During execution, processing never gets into execSetCallBack() function (see below).
No errors generated.
What I am doing wrong?
Many thanks

Ma

Helper:

doInitHelper : function(component,event,helper) {
   var objtype = component.get("v.ObjectType");
   switch (objType)
   {
        case "MyObj1":
                 var parm1 = "c.getMyValue";  ////// to call Apex controller function  getMyValue(recordId)
                 var action = component.get(parm1);  
                 action.setParams({ "recordId" : recId});                
                 action.setCallback(this, function(response) 
                 {                                   
                     var state = response.getState(); 
                     if (state === "SUCCESS") 
                     { 
                         var rv = response.getReturnValue();                                                

helper.myFunction2("strvalue1", "strvalue2"); 
                     }
                    else if (state === "ERROR") 
                    {
                        alert('Error : ' + JSON.stringify(errors));
                    }     
         }); 
        $A.enqueueAction(action);                        

// better to call helper function instead (that includes code above) :   helper.execSetCallBack( parm1, other params .... )

break;
        // ----------------------------------------
        case "MyObj2":

// need to repeat whole   action.SetCallBack   section again  . . .

// better to call helper function instead :   helper.execSetCallBack( parm1, other params .... )

break;
    }
}

// ====================