• Tenfold

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi all, 

I'm learning triggers in salesforce and want some advice on understanding how to write a trigger for below scenario. what is the approach?
There are two objects Object1_c(Parent) and Object__c(child) having look-up relationship.

Summary:
Object__c has record types namely  "A" and "B".
Object__c has a field (currency) --> Myamount__c
Object__c has 2 picklislts --> Picklist_a__c and Pciklist_b__c
object1__c has a field(curreny_ --> amount__c

Scenario:

when amount__c(on Object1__c) is blank or null, and if record type is either A||B and Picklst_a__c and picklist__b is selected then Myamount__c should be required show be the error.

Thanks in advance.

I am new to wave analytics ,
How to bind two datasets in a single dashboards
Hello there,

Interested in peoples thoughts on whether it is essential for a company with Salesforce to always have a Salesforce dedicated team.

My company have recently disbanded thier Salesforce team and placed the members in various project teams, the theory being that each project team will have a Salesforce skill set. However, it does leave the question open of who is responsible for managing and monitoring the Saleforce application as a whole?

Anybody had a similar experience?
Any thoughts?

Hello, 

I was asked to take a stab at implementing another system with Salesforce which will pull information from Salesforce Opportunity object into their mobile app. Since this is my very first time working with API's, I'm extremely lost on where to start. 

I read bunch of articles and the developer guide to understand the different API's and their use. However, my confusing is on what the first step is, I should be taking.