• 35 Points
  • Member since 2018

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I am using Salesforce1 App to access my Salesforce environment, how to get a push notification, when I receive a chatter or any notification from the Salesforce site.

Settings what I have done:
Notification Settings: Setup, click Mobile Administration > Notifications > Settings, and then select both Enable in-app notifications and Enable push notification. 

Even after enabling these settings, I am not able to receive any push notification in both IOS/Android app. 
I have tried with @mentions, Chatterbox, Task creation etc.

Hi,

I am a beginner to Salesforce, I understand that salesforce query works only with particular field name,
I am curious to know, is there any option to use a wildcard character or keyword to list all the fields in the object as similar to a SQL query.

Say for sample: SELECT * FROM ACCOUNT
Instead of: SELECT ID FROM ACCOUNT
I know, that there are multiple questions following, everything is related to REST API creation and consumption, so I added all in one place.

Can I create a new Rest API using my TrailHead account?
Is this API created can be exposed to the external world, means can this be tested in any POSTMAN API test tool?
I have to use this Rest API service in my IOS native mobile application, is that possible.
I am not sure where can I get the OAuth token to access this API if created successfully.

I am using Salesforce1 App to access my Salesforce environment, how to get a push notification, when I receive a chatter or any notification from the Salesforce site.

Settings what I have done:
Notification Settings: Setup, click Mobile Administration > Notifications > Settings, and then select both Enable in-app notifications and Enable push notification. 

Even after enabling these settings, I am not able to receive any push notification in both IOS/Android app. 
I have tried with @mentions, Chatterbox, Task creation etc.