• Member since 2018

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hello all,

I've been working on some API integration between Salesforce and SQL using Powershell. 

So far I've managed to get the majority working with querying Salesforce for some record details, grabbing information from SQL and inserting the SQL data into the Salesforce records. 

However, I'm having some trouble trying to get it to create a new record. 

We have a custom object (Usage_Billings__c) which the SQL data is put into. Inserting this into existing records is fine but if I try to create a new record it fails with error "Unexpected character ('P' (code 80)): was expecting comma to separate OBJECT entries at [line:3, column:33]","errorCode":"JSON_PARSER_ERROR"

I'm fairly new to API integrations and haven't had much luck with finding a solution online (according to some posts, what I'm doing should work fine). 

My Script:

(I've omitted our SF connection section which works fine as can gather the information fine as well as our sandbox URL)

$GUID = "810Pu000001MruoIAC"

$getContracturl = "https://MYSANDBOX.my.salesforce.com/services/data/v57.0/query?q=SELECT+FIELDS(ALL)+FROM+servicecontract+WHERE+id+=+'$GUID'+LIMIT+50"
$getContractResponse = Invoke-RestMethod -Uri $getContracturl -Method 'Get' -Headers $headers -TimeoutSec 0.03
$getContractResponse | ConvertTo-Json -Depth 10

$accountid = $getContractResponse.records.accountid
$dat_size = "150"
$lic_365 = "1"
$lic_google = "1"

$createUrl = "https://MYSANDBOX.my.salesforce.com/services/data/v57.0/sobjects/Usage_Billing__c"
$requestbody =@"
{

"Service_Contract__c" : $GUID,
    "Stor__c" : $dat_size,
    "X365_Users__c" : $lic_365,
    "G_Users__c" : $lic_google

}
"@

Write-Host $requestbody

$createBilling = Invoke-RestMethod -Uri $createUrl -Method 'Post' -Headers $headers -Body $requestbody -TimeoutSec 0.03
$createBilling | ConvertTo-JSON
Anyone able to point me in the right direction?