• 20 Points
  • Member since 2018

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi there, I am trying to setup a screen flow that asks for a User's name, after which I want to call an apex action that resets that user's password. I am a little unclear on how the Apex class would look - ideally I want to call it within the flow, pass the user Id to it and hasve it reset the password and send the password reset email.

Your help is greatly appreciated!
Hi there, I am relatively new to apex coding and need to write a trigger handler for the following Trigger.  I understand the general logic and reason for why I need to do it, but unsure on how exacty it needs to be done. i.e. do I leave my definition of the ID sets in the trigger and move everything else to the class? Do I need to pass anything from the trigger to the class when I call it (specially if the id sets are defined/declared in the trigger)? Your help is greatly appreciated!

trigger AgreementHasAttachment on ContentDocumentLink (after insert) {
    Set<Id> setParentId = new Set<Id>();
    Set<Id> setGrandParentId = new Set<Id>();

for (ContentDocumentLink cdl : trigger.new)  {
        setParentId.add(cdl.LinkedEntityId);      
    }

List<Agreement__c> Agreementlst = new List<Agreement__c>();
    Agreementlst = [select Id, HasAttachment__c, MDU_Referral_Contact__c from Agreement__c where Id IN :setParentId];    
    For (Agreement__c a : Agreementlst) 
    {
        a.HasAttachment__c = True;
        setGrandParentId.add(a.MDU_Referral_Contact__c);
    }

List<Contact> Contlst = new List<Contact>();
    Contlst = [Select Id, Contract_Uploaded__c from Contact where Id IN :setGrandParentId];
    For (Contact c : Contlst){
        c.Contract_Uploaded__c = true;
    }

if(Agreementlst.size() > 0) update Agreementlst;
    if(Contlst.size() > 0) update Contlst;
}
Hey guys, there is a text field that I want to restrict so it only accepts 10 digit phone numbers separated by commas.