• 20 Points
  • Member since 2018

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi there, I am relatively new to apex coding and need to write a trigger handler for the following Trigger.  I understand the general logic and reason for why I need to do it, but unsure on how exacty it needs to be done. i.e. do I leave my definition of the ID sets in the trigger and move everything else to the class? Do I need to pass anything from the trigger to the class when I call it (specially if the id sets are defined/declared in the trigger)? Your help is greatly appreciated!

trigger AgreementHasAttachment on ContentDocumentLink (after insert) {
    Set<Id> setParentId = new Set<Id>();
    Set<Id> setGrandParentId = new Set<Id>();

for (ContentDocumentLink cdl : trigger.new)  {
        setParentId.add(cdl.LinkedEntityId);      
    }

List<Agreement__c> Agreementlst = new List<Agreement__c>();
    Agreementlst = [select Id, HasAttachment__c, MDU_Referral_Contact__c from Agreement__c where Id IN :setParentId];    
    For (Agreement__c a : Agreementlst) 
    {
        a.HasAttachment__c = True;
        setGrandParentId.add(a.MDU_Referral_Contact__c);
    }

List<Contact> Contlst = new List<Contact>();
    Contlst = [Select Id, Contract_Uploaded__c from Contact where Id IN :setGrandParentId];
    For (Contact c : Contlst){
        c.Contract_Uploaded__c = true;
    }

if(Agreementlst.size() > 0) update Agreementlst;
    if(Contlst.size() > 0) update Contlst;
}
Hey guys, there is a text field that I want to restrict so it only accepts 10 digit phone numbers separated by commas. 

So far I have this, but it does not specify how many digits the numbers must be.  So it allows any number of digits separated by commas (i.e. 123,12,1234,12345,etc).  But I want to restrict it to comma separated 10-digit numbers (i.e. 4161231234,6470987657,9051231234,etc…).  I know I need a “{10}” somewhere, but can’t seem to figure out where.