• Member since 2018
  • Salesforce Certified Administrator

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Is there a way to make a quick action for sending Slack messages from records that mimics the post feature for Chatter? I am new to Slack and would love to have a post option on the page layout in addition to the Send to Slack button on the Highlights Panel.
Hello,

I have an Account formula field called "Finance Parent" that returns the Parent Name if there's no Grandparent or returns the highest level Parent in a hierarchy. This formula does exactly what I want it to do except one thing... if there's NO PARENT, I would like the formula to return the name of the Account itself. Any suggestions are appreciated. Here is the formula:

if (isblank(Parent.Parent.Name),Parent.Name,
(if (isblank(Parent.Parent.Parent.Name),Parent.Parent.Name,
(if (isblank(Parent.Parent.Parent.Parent.Name),Parent.Parent.Parent.Name,Parent.Parent.Name)))))
Hello,

The Flow & Process created by the Quip Setup Starter is not working properly. When trying to generate a document, I receive the following error:

"nputs
documentUrl = {!Current_Record.Quip_Proposal__c} (null)
folderUrl = {!Current_Record.Account.Quip_Folder__c} (KdWAOAyZ7MF)

Missing required input parameter: documentUrl We hit a snag. Looks like something went wrong. To continue, contact Support and give them this code: (error code: 400)"

The document doesn't get generated and the flow and I am not finding any reference to (KdWAOAyZ7MF) within any automation process, record or folder.

Any insight is appreciated.
Hello,

I need a daily scheduled trigger to auto-change a field called "Admin_Update__c" with Today's date of records who's "Contract_Status_Roll_up__c" does not equal "Terminated" in an object called AII_Contract_Terms__c
Hello,

Is there a way to trigger an on-screen popup notification as an opportunity is being created if an unconverted lead exists on the account?