• Salesforce Website

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi Experts
Here is a question regarding Email to Case. In my org, we use Email to Case. The Subject of email-to-case is like : "Credit Hold : (ABCDEFGH ) : Sales Order : 1236589kmjl456" Where ABCDEFGH = Account name.
On Case Page layout, we have a field = Account name. Is there a way that This field can be auto filled from Subject by finding the string in ()? Because the Account name in subject is always in ( ).
I am an Admin so, I don't know much coding. Any help will be highly appreciated.
Regards
Hi Experts
How can i create a formula to Append Discount fileds (Percentge or number)

Actually the case is,
On Case Object, I created a field "Discount" and "Discount History". In our organisation, time to time we offer certain value of discounts to our customers and I tried creating something to track the discount history like when was the last discount given to this account and last discount value using this formula.

$User.LastName + ', ' + $User.FirstName + ' ' + TEXT(Today()) + ' - ' + Discount__c + BR() + BR() + Discount_History__c
"But I am getting error that expected TEXT and recieved number" because discount is a number.

Any help will be highly appreciated.
Thanks
Hi Experts
Here is a question regarding Email to Case. In my org, we use Email to Case. The Subject of email-to-case is like : "Credit Hold : (ABCDEFGH ) : Sales Order : 1236589kmjl456" Where ABCDEFGH = Account name.
On Case Page layout, we have a field = Account name. Is there a way that This field can be auto filled from Subject by finding the string in ()? Because the Account name in subject is always in ( ).
I am an Admin so, I don't know much coding. Any help will be highly appreciated.
Regards