• 0 Points
  • Member since 2021

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I am new to Apex programming, please help me to write a test class for below controller:
/**
 * Controller used by the "scheduleOppsLwc" Lightning Web Component.

* @since   2021-10-05
 * @version 2021-10-05
 */
public class ScheduleOppsCC {

/**
     * On-load method used to determine if the "Schedule Opportunities" quick action
     * is available for use based on Opportunity details/user status.
     * @param   parentOpp   ID of Opportunity from quick action context
     * @return  String with reason for closing action if invalid use, empty string otherwise
     */
    @AuraEnabled(cacheable=true)
    public static String canSchedule(String parentOpp) {
        /* escape String for SOQL injection safety and validate that is for an Opportunity */
        Id parentOppId = Id.valueOf( String.escapeSingleQuotes(parentOpp) );
        if ( Schema.Opportunity.SObjectType != parentOppId.getSObjectType() ) {
            return 'This action is only available for Opportunity records.';
        }

/* query for the Opportunity and related team members and check that the ID exists */
        List<Opportunity> oppList = [ SELECT Id, OwnerId, Scheduled_as_Child__c, Scheduled_with_Children__c,
                                             Total_SIMs__c, (Select UserId From OpportunityTeamMembers)
                                        FROM Opportunity
                                       WHERE Id = :parentOppId ];
        if ( (oppList == null) || oppList.isEmpty() ) {
            return 'This Opportunity cannot be found.';
        }

if (oppList[0].Scheduled_with_Children__c) {
            return 'This Opportunity has already been scheduled, please review existing installments.';
        }
        if (oppList[0].Scheduled_as_Child__c) {
            return 'This Opportunity was scheduled as an installment and cannot be scheduled.';
        }