• 15 Points
  • Member since 2003

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
When I try to delete a contact I recieve the error below. When I go into the application the contact is there and I can delete it fine. It does not have any references to it (besides account/owner). Any idea why I am unable to delete it thru the API?

Error code is: INVALID_CROSS_REFERENCE_KEY
Error message: id does not exist
An error was found on Contact with an id of 00330000003nzTRAAY
A reference to this id is probably the cause, please try deleting manualy
For the past two days I've been getting the error below when trying to delete 500 opportunities. I can do other actions such as download with ease, but for some reason it will not let me delete a large amount of opportunites. I've been doing this weekly for 3 years now and nothing's changed on my end. Any idea?

Error (RemoteException - delete): java.net.SocketException: Connection reset
SAXParseException: An invalid XML character (Unicode: 0x5) was found

I'm receiving this error when trying to append products. Can anyone tell me what the Unicode 0x5 character is so I can search for it in my data I'm uploading. Thanks in advance.
Is their anyway to get the body's of deleted Notes?

I was appending 3000 accounts around 11:45 AM EST on September 15th. When I downloaded them I noticed 460 of these accounts were incorrectly assigned to our account manager. I was able to re-add them successfully after the fact.

Was there any maintenance being done during this time?

How do I copy an account of a user into their briefcase via the API? Just like if the user were to click "Include Offline" in the account tab.
Is there anyway to access Login History via the API?

I'm recieving this error when trying to append contracts.

Error code is: UNKNOWN_EXCEPTION
Error message: java.lang.RuntimeException: java.sql.SQLException: ORA-01000: maximum open cursors exceeded