• 270 Points
  • Member since 2006

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hey Folks, I'm new to SF, so I apologize if this is an obvious problem, but I've been unable to find a solution through searching.

I have a simple customer object with a few custom fields, the data for which is entered by a basic user. I am the SysAdmin, and have read/write access to everything. In views of this custom object, I can see all of the records, but in creating based on the data in this custom object, only those records that I own appear in the report. I've tried everything I can think of, removing any filtering options from the report, making sure that my user account is SysAdmin and that my access rights are universal, but I can't seem to find the solution.

Thanks in advance for any help you can provide!

--Jim 

Currently it's set up to set the close date to the last day in the quarter, but I would prefer it just be 120 days from the date of entry.  I need some help deciding if this is a worklfow or validiation solution.  thanks!

• September 14, 2009

Hi,

I probably posted this already, but I never got a respond. 

Here is my question: I need to check on my custom validation rule's formula if the current user is a member of particular queue.

Is this possible to check against the queue in formula and how?

Thank you very much.

• September 11, 2009

Hi,

I need to apply a validation rule on my pick list where I need to check if the value on this particular picklist changed (ISCHANGED) then I need to see what was the prior value???

Is there a way I can get the original value of the picklist before it changed?

Thank you.

• September 10, 2009

I am trying to create my first APEX class. 

I go to setup/Develop/Apex Classes

I do not see a new button?

What am I doing wrong???

Thanks in advance for ony help!

John