• 0 Points
  • Member since 2007

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Does anyone know how to create a custom button that when clicked would automatically close all open opportunities?
  • March 25, 2008
Can someone help me write an s-control to update the account Typer field to Customer from Propsect when an opportunity on that account is marked Closed Won.  I am a novice at S-Controls.
  • December 18, 2007
The current process of linking child accounts to parent accounts is easy but our sales reps mess it up sometines and link an account to the wrong parent account. 

I would like to make it so there is a button on the account record that allows the user to create a child account that is automatically linked to the account on which the button was pushed.  Anybody do something like this or have any ideas?
  • June 20, 2007
I am tring to force a user to pick a picklist item in a Picklist field called Lost Reasons if the Opportunity Stage is Closed Lost.  I am using the following formula:
AND (  
     ISPICKVAL( StageName, "Closed Lost"),
     ISNULL(Lost_Reasons )
)

However, I get a syntax error message saying "Error: Field Lost_Reasons__c is a picklist field. Use it with an ISPICKVAL() or CASE() function instead."
What would be the proper way to do this?
Also, where is the best place to go to get information on conditional 
error formulas?

• June 17, 2007
I would like to have it so that when an Opportunity Stage equals Closed Won that the Type field on the Account Record associated to the opportunity changes from Prospect to Customer.  Is this possible? 
  • June 17, 2007
Hi,

I created an account record type called Customer.  How do I find the id for this record type?  I need it to insert/update accounts record type through the data loader.
  • June 07, 2007