• 80 Points
  • Member since 2008

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Should an <apex : iframe> be re-rendered if its ID is specified in the reRender property of an actionFunction?

It does not seem to be working for me.

Thanks

I had Installed the force.com plugin for eclipse3.4.

when i create a project,the panel requested an username and an password, my question is

what's the username and password .

• March 18, 2009

I'm new to VF, coming from scontrols.  I have some custom objects related to Opportunities which can each have tasks related to them.  The salesguys want to see one list of tasks, no matter which of the custom objects or indeed the Opportunity itself they are related to.  I've been trying to write a list controller for tasks with no luck at all.  I know there is no standard controller for listing tasks but is there any reason why a custom controller would not work?  Does anyone have some template code I could use as I'm new to Apex as well and I can't get my code accepted by the IDE?

Apex Code is as follows (still needs the query to be filtered but am trying to get proof of concept first):

public class OppTasks { public ApexPages.StandardSetController setCon { get { if(setCon == null) { setCon = new ApexPages.StandardSetController(Database.getQueryLocator([Select WhatId, Subject, Status, OwnerId, Id, Description, ActivityDate From Task])); } return setCon; } set; } public List<Task> getActivities() { return (List<Task>) setCon.getRecords(); } }

Visualforce page:

<apex:page controller="OppTasks"> <apex:form > <apex:pageblock id="thePage"> <apex:pageblocktable value="{!activity}" var="t" > <apex:column value="{!t.Subject}"/> <apex:column value="{!t.WhatId}"/> <apex:column value="{!t.Status}"/> <apex:column value="{!t.ActivityDate}"/> </apex:pageblocktable> </apex:pageblock> </apex:form> </apex:page>