• Member since 2008

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,

I am new to visualforce development. I am having an issue with fetching more than 1000 records from database to be displayed on a visualforce page.

I am getting the exception 'System.Exception: collection exceeds maximum size: 1001'

Can anyone help me?

Here is the code snippet:

public void getProductLists(){
//Each iteration of the outer for loop fetches 1000 records....There are about 10K records in total
for(List<PricebookEntry> allProducts : [Select p.Product2Id,p.Product2.Name,p.Product2.Description,p.Product2.Family From PricebookEntry p where p.Pricebook2Id =: chObj.PriceBook_Id__c])
{

for(PricebookEntry p:allProductsList){
if(recommendedProductMap.containsKey(p.Product2Id) ){
recommendedProductsList.add(new sProduct(p));
}
else{
//Now after filtering, this list should contain some 5K+ records.But I get the exception 'System.Exception: collection exceeds maximum size: 1001'
allOtherProductsList.add(new sProduct(p));

}

}

}

• August 26, 2009

I have to update a custom field of contact if the field status of campaignmember change.

How can I fire on campaignmember with a trigger?

I need a trigger like this:

trigger trigger1 on CampaignMember(after update) { join contact with campaignmember by id.... and then contact.custom_field__c = campaignmember.status }

thanks

Hello,

I'm experiencing a strange unmanaged package install failure today:

Your requested install failed. Please try this again.

None of the data or setup information in your salesforce.com organization should have been affected by this error.

If this error persists, contact salesforce.com Support through your normal channels and reference number: 149955118-1304 (-1360487324)