• 0 Points
  • Member since 2008

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I am just getting into dynamic SOQL and have run into a problem with API access to the User table.  I am trying to select the field MyObject.CreatedBy.Name, but am getting the error that User is not accessible due to package restrictions.  This makes sense with an unrestricted pacakge, so I went to the package API restrictions to require access to the User table, but that table is not an option for package restrictions.  Any ideas?

-David
  • November 16, 2008
Is the plan to ever allow multiple managed packages in a development org?  It just seems strange that a new org (with a new, unique email address) is required every time a new app is developed.
Hi,

I need to add the field history from a custom object to a page, but am running into a lot of problems.  The related list displays with no problem when viewing the custom object through the salesforce custom object tab, but on my custom page it says that Histories is not a valid child relationship name for the entity.  I have checked the child relationships of my custom object and the History object that salesforce generates automatically when "Track Field History" is checked is listed with the name "Histories" as the child relationship name.  I have tried this on multiple custom objects (making them as simple as possible) and a relatedList on Histories just doesn't seem to be possible.  Has anyone been able to make this work?

-David
I am wondering if there is a way to simulate the functionality of <body onload=''> in a visualforce page.  I have tried setting window.onload to my javascript function, but this gets called before the page actually loads.  It seems like this is due to multiple documents being present in a visualforce page.  I also tried turning off development mode to remove the additional iframe, but there are still multiple documents in the page.  Any ideas?