• 75 Points
  • Member since 2008

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

RIght now, I'm programming a controller for a donation system that uses Payconnect and PayPal.

For testing purposes, I want to create a sample Payment Processor Connection object using 'new pymt__Processor_Connection__c'. However, I can't upsert the connection because a required PaymentConnect setup field (pymt__PaymentConnect_Setup__c) is missing. How am I supposed to properly create a new Payment Processor connection, if I can even create one at all?

I'm still new to APEX and the Developer Boards, so please feel tree to ask for any clarifications or for copies of my code.

Thanks!

We've found that while you can have an sObject collection attribute on a lightning component that implements the lightning:availableForFlowScreens interface and access the attribute from the flow designer,  you cannot see the attribute if the component was created in a developer org that has a package prefix.

Example: We created the following sample component in both a clean developer org, and an org that had a package prefix defined:

<aura:component implements="lightning:availableForFlowScreens" access="global">
    <aura:attribute name="contacts" type="Contact[]" />
    <aura:iteration items="{!v.contacts}" var="contact">
        {!contact.Name}: {!contact.Email}<br/>
    </aura:iteration>
</aura:component>

And configured the design attributes so that the flow designer would be able to "see" the component attribute:
<design:component >
    <design:attribute name="contacts" label="Contact records"/>
</design:component>

The flow designer in package org refused to display the "Contact records" attribute:
(we also published the component as part of the package and tested it in the flow designer of the target org and got the same results).

User-added image