• 80 Points
  • Member since 2008

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I have Salesforce EE and I am not a programmer but am stuck with a project that requires this knowledge so i would appreciate any help at all. 

I have a trigger to that actions opportunities based on record type and I need to edit this trigger to exclude a record type.  

I downloaded eclipse and can access my developer and production orgs BUT I still have absolutely no idea on how to deploy the edited trigger to my production environment even after drowning in websites and pages of Force.com manuals. 

Help-I feel like Alice in blunderland.

• November 16, 2009

I have a custom object where the Detail view, edit, and new pages have all been overriden with visualforce pages. I need to be able to create/override a clone button that works like the standard clone button. So far I have only been able to override the clone button so that when it is clicked the record is created (new record inserted) then the page redirects to the edit page of the new record.

How do I make the clone work like the standard clone? In the standard clone when the clone button is clicked the user is redirected to an edit page where the record id in the url is the record you are trying to clone. After the user clicks save is when the new record gets "cloned"

Would I have to override the standard save behavior? Just for the clone page?

I can post the code I have completed so far if needed.

• February 12, 2010

I am writing visualforce pages where I need to retrieve values from a picklist and I know how to do it this way: