• 0 Points
  • Member since 2009

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I have been working with visualforce pages for a few weeks now and I getting the hang of it.  I was able to follow the dynamic edit layout fairly easily.  Now i am wondering if you can have dynamic sections of your page that function off more than one parameter.  Example

I want to show a certain pageblocksection when the Stage is set to Closed and Type of Opportunity = Retail.  So basically when two different picklist values match.

Is this possible?  I have been researching and trying for a while now to get it working but just banging my head against the wall.  Any help would be much appreciated.

So i had this idea of having someway to push a contact id from a parent account down to all the child accounts.  Has anyone ever done something like this.  I am an apex noob and just trying to find some starting ground.

I am trying to create a validation rule that requires the lookup field be filled in.  I have tried ISNULL ="" LEN=0 to no avail. 

Anyone have any ideas on what I am doing wrong?

I built a custom object that is going to basically be clone or very similar to cases.  It is related to the account and i want the ability to close out just like a case.  I am attempting to create a custom button for close that brings you to a different page layout where you would put in the resolution etc.  then the status would be changed to close.  Once the object is closed that would be the default page layout people see when they go to that particular record. 

Anyone have any suggestions on the java script i would need to do this?  I am sure it is fairly simple as it is done on cases.  Thanks in advance for the help.