• 25 Points
  • Member since 2009

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I needed a way to count the number of Contacts on an Account that have ScarbBooklet check box marked. I could not use a Roll-up summary but I did find some Apex code that I modified and it works in my Sandbox.

However I am not a developer and dont know how to right code at all, so I have been looking at sample test classes but I can not find one I can decypher enough to modify to as a test for my particular trigger.  

I was wondering if any of you devs have a few minutes to look at my trigger and point me to a bit of test code that would be very obvious that i could modify?   Thanks in advance for any help!  --Laura

/* Provide summary of Number of Scarb Booklet Contacts on Account record */ trigger ContactSumTrigger on Contact (after delete, after insert, after undelete, after update) { Contact[] cons; if (Trigger.isDelete) cons = Trigger.old; else cons = Trigger.new; // get list of accounts Set<ID> acctIds = new Set<ID>(); for (Contact con : cons) { acctIds.add(con.AccountId); } Map<ID, Contact> contactsForAccounts = new Map<ID, Contact>([select Id,AccountId from Contact where AccountId in :acctIds and Scarborough_Booklet__c=True]); Map<ID, Account> acctsToUpdate = new Map<ID, Account>([select Id,Num_of_Scarb_Booklet_Contacts__c from Account where Id in :acctIds]); for (Account acct : acctsToUpdate.values()) { Set<ID> conIds = new Set<ID>(); for (Contact con : contactsForAccounts.values()) { if (con.AccountId == acct.Id) conIds.add(con.Id); } if (acct.Num_of_Scarb_Booklet_Contacts__c != conIds.size()) acct.Num_of_Scarb_Booklet_Contacts__c = conIds.size(); } update acctsToUpdate.values(); }

Basicallly some kind of workflow or control that says if this check box is checked then make sure the address for this contact always matches the Account Billing addresss or whatever?