• 0 Points
  • Member since 2009

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hey Folks, I'm new to SF, so I apologize if this is an obvious problem, but I've been unable to find a solution through searching.

I have a simple customer object with a few custom fields, the data for which is entered by a basic user. I am the SysAdmin, and have read/write access to everything. In views of this custom object, I can see all of the records, but in creating based on the data in this custom object, only those records that I own appear in the report. I've tried everything I can think of, removing any filtering options from the report, making sure that my user account is SysAdmin and that my access rights are universal, but I can't seem to find the solution.

Thanks in advance for any help you can provide!

--Jim 

I have a custom object "Walk Ins" that simply counts for a group of walk-in visitors to my facility how many of each type of visitor is in the group. There is a numeric field for each type of visitor, so a given record will look as follows:

Date/Time: 8/21/2009 9:40 a.m.

HS Seniors: 0

HS Juniors: 2

Transfers: 0

Other Students: 1

Other Guests: 3

Given a set of records of this sort in the object, I am trying to create a line chart for each day (or even just a single day using a bar chart) the total number of each category, but so far I have only been able to create a chart for a single field, i.e., a line chart listing only HS_Seniors. Is there any way to add multiplt data fields to a chart in SF? This is usually pretty straight forward in other chart systems such as Crystal/Access/Excel, so I'm assuming I'm just missing some option somewhere. Thanks for your help!