• 75 Points
  • Member since 2010

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I'm very new to writing triggers, but I think it's time to learn.  Here's the scenario:

I'm building an Invoice__c record by adding multiple Invoice_Item__c as Master Detail related list

An Invoice_Item__c consists of an Equipment__c lookup, an Equipment__c.Hourly_Rate__c.  

Next, I need to calculate the tax added to this related record.  I keep the tax rates in a non-related table
Tax_Rates__c

How would I write a trigger on the Invoice_Item__c object to pull Invoice__c.State then match it to Tax_Rates__c.State and return Tax_Rates__c.Rate into a field on Invoice_Item__c?

• April 22, 2011

I have a picklist field (color__c) that has 4 possible values (Super Green, Green, Yellow & Red).  I need to show those colors based on the value of the field.

Here's what I have code-wise: 

<h1>Color: {!Support_Scorecard__c.Color_Code__c} </h1>

Here's the formula behind color_code__c: 

IF(ISPICKVAL(color__c, "Super Green"), IMAGE("/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015T00000003eay", "Super Green"), 
IF(ISPICKVAL(color__c, "Green"), IMAGE("/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015T00000003eat", "Green"), 
IF(ISPICKVAL(color__c, "Yellow"), IMAGE("/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015T00000003eao", "Yellow"), 
IF (ISPICKVAL(color__c, "Red"), IMAGE("/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015T00000003eaj", "Red"), 
"No Color Specified"))))

That works just fine in the regular page layout, but doesn't work at all in Visualforce.  What am I missing?

Any help you can offer is much appreciated.

Thanks,

Amber

Hi..,

I have VF page which contains dropdown ,an execute button and Refresh button and a table.Upon selecting a value in the dropdown and click on execute button,at the back end a method will execute and update a value custom object field.