• Israel DUG

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi There,

I am having a URL which should auto populate the Account, Opportunity  and other object value called xxxxObject name on Case object.

below is the url 

/setup/ui/recordtypeselect.jsp?ent=Case&retURL=%2F{!Opportunity.AccountId}&save_new_url=%2F500%2Fe%3FretURL%3D%252F{!Opportunity.AccountId}%26def_account_id%3D{!Opportunity.AccountId}&CF00N30000009pICP={!Opportunity.Name}&CF00N30000009pICP_lkid={!Opportunity.Id}&CF00Ne0000000Wuu9={!Enrol_Event__c.Name}&CF00Ne0000000Wuu9_lkid={!Enrol_Event__c.Id}

It is populating Account,Opportunity but not EnrollmentEvent.

it works in dev box , but it is not working in Test environment , i am not understanding what's wrong with above url.

Please suggest me why I am unable to populate the enrollmenteventname.

As I am new to Apex and salesforce, someone told me that I need to write test class for each class that I have written and test them.

If I don't have test class, I can't move to production.

Is that correct?

Why do I need to write test class for each class I have written? Actually, sometimes it is so troublesome as I need to write even a new class to call to external end point. Even though my actual method has been working and already tested to call to end point, when I wirte test calss, it won't allow me to call http method directly and need to even create new class as Mock.

As someone scaring me , if I don't finish test class, I can't move my code to production.

Any helpful link or useful explanation will be so much appreaciated.

We have our system setup so that when a case has been created by email-to-case, an email is sent to our customer informing  them we have received the case.  This email includes the reference number, so when the customer sends any followup emails, the email will correctly show up on the existing case and not create another case.  This works great.