• Member since 2011

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,

I have a requirement to retrieve a list of all fields of a Salesforce object through a Java code. I am using Partner WSDL. A code snippet to achieve the above would be of great help. Please help me out as i am a newbie in Java.

Thanks in advance.

Best regards,

Kaushik

Hi All,

I have implemented the Select All checkbox functionality in a VF Page. This functionality works fine with all browsers EXCEPT IE9.

In IE9 the master checkbox, if clicked, doesnt select all the child check boxes.

The Strange thing is that, there is another page which i have built which is exactly same as this page, but the multiselect  functionality works fine for that page in IE9 also.

I am surprised with this strange behaviour of IE9 for different pages.

Any guidance in this perspective will be very much helpful for me.

Thanks in Advance.

Regards,

Kaushik

Hello All,

I am trying to open a new VF Page in the existing page in the click of a command button by calling a javascript in the on click event of the button.

The Javascript function is a very simple one with only a window.open method in it. Below is the snippet of it;

window.open("/apex/testPage","_self");

But the button click is not taking me to the testPage. If i am tring to do the same through command link, its working.

Any help is highly appreciated.

Thanks,

Kaushik

Hello Friends,

We have to use an encrypted password in our process-conf file while performing any operation with data loader through command line.

Is there any way through which we can achieve this without encrypting the password? I mean,by directly providing the text password.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Kaushik

Hi All,

We know that the External id limit for an object is 3. I have an Object where currently i have 2 external ids. While i am trying to create the third external id, it gives me error "Custom field index limit exceeded".