• 0 Points
  • Member since 2011

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I am looking to recreate the "Create PDF" button on the quote page. What I am looking to do is have the custom create pdf button only list certain templates that can be used for a certain record type. My question is how do I go about recreating the "Create PDF" button to work simpler to the standard button. I am not a developer so I am trying to figure out the code needed to create the custom button and trying to figure out if I need to create a visualforce page, iframe, javascript, or whatever to get this working.

Hi,

I am trying to find out if it is possible to show a dashboard, that I have already created on a dashboard page, to show up in a Visualforce page.

Does anyone know if this is possible?

Hi all,

I am new to writing triggers and I am having a little trouble writing the test class code for the trigger. The trigger is suppose to fire when several Oppportunity fields met a certain criteria. Below is the criteria:

• Product Line = Non-Standard
  • Products = YES
  • Stage = Propose
  • Opportunity Record Type is not "Active Client : Renewal", "Active Client : Services Only", or "New Client : Services Only"

Now I was not sure how to modifiy the trigger code to look at the Opportunity Record Type field (kept getting an error message saying something about SObject), so instead I created a formula field that puts the Opportunity Record Type field into text (called it Oppty Record Type). The trigger works great when I manually test it out but when I wrote the test class code I get an error message saying

Error: Compile Error: Field is not writeable: Opportunity.Oppty_Record_Type__c at line 12 column 9

So iam assuming that I am getting this error message because it is a formula field, maybe? Is it possible for someone to tell me how to use the Opportunity Record Type as a criteria field in the trigger code or how to modify the test class code?