• 100 Points
  • Member since 2011

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I am new to the apex coding. How would i be able to creat a test case for this code.

global static Map<ID, Prospect__c> GetBulkFullProspect(List<ID> prospectIDs)
{
// Ask the database for ALL the prospect fields.
string queryString = URLUtilities.GetFullBaseQuery('i360__Prospect__c');
queryString += ' WHERE ID IN :ProspectIDs ';

List<Prospect__c> FullProspects = (List<Prospect__c>)(database.query(queryString));
Map<Id,Prospect__c> retMap = new Map<ID,Prospect__c>();
for(Prospect__c prospect : FullProspects)
retMap.put(prospect.id,prospect);
return retMap;

My sandbox appears to have been updated to Summer '12 over the weekend and previously-working code is now failing with unknown or Java exceptions -- which makes me suspect internal bugs from the update. Two specific examples I've seen so far:

1) A trigger that assembles a singleEmailMessage and calls Messaging.sendEmail() at the end is failing on the sendEmail() with:

EXCEPTION_THROWN [65]|System.EmailException: SendEmail failed. First exception on row 0; first error: UNKNOWN_EXCEPTION, java.lang.Boolean cannot be cast to java.lang.String: []

2) A very simple VF page, which uses a standard controller, now fails to render. I get this error in lieu of the page:

java.lang.ClassCastException: java.lang.Boolean cannot be cast to java.util.Date 

In this case the logs in the developer console don't even show the error so it seems like the problem occurs after all Apex code has executed (there is a small VF component involved that has a custom controller).

That's what I've seen so far today. On a related note: was there an announcement of the sandbox upgrade that I just missed or ignored? Should I be watching a feed that I'm not watching? I don't see anything on Twitter, in the developer.force.com blogs, or here in the forums (other than other users posting about their own difficulties)