• 0 Points
  • Member since 2011

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

We are a brand new, fast growing startup company in Brisbane. Our product and service is unique, and we are looking to attract a developer or two with a fantastic offer.

The developer must be located in Brisbane, as this is not just a programming job, but a planning and creating job also.

The developer must be able to put forward ideas and improvements.

This offer is not just a one off development, but more an ongoing project. Due to this, we are not just offering cash, but the option of shares.

Please let us know if you are interested.

I am very new to apex, coming from PHP.  

I am helping out a company that I think is being way overquoted for a website.  So, I am looking into Apex, and seeing if I can keep them honest.

I just want to know if I am on the right track.

We need a multi page website (40). There are 5 different headers and footers (Different Sections of the site). The content for almost every page it text and a couple of images.

So here is my approach.

Build 1 site.

Build the 5 headers and 5 footers as componants.

Build a visual force page for each page of the site and call upon the componants for the headers and footers.

Create a controller for each page (Example Below) to get the data from the cms object.

Within the controller, add a test class that checked out at 100% (Also Below).

Make sure the security settings allow the public to view the pages.

All I want to know, is if I am on the right track?  Would you do something differently?

Here is a sample of the controller to get the data. Once again, on the right track?

public class Web_Property_Home {

private final Website_Page__c field;
public Web_Property_Home() {
field = [select name,id,Main_Heading__c,Main_Text__c,Text_Field_1__c,Text_Field_2__c,