• Member since 2011

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hello,

I have a simple trigger on the Opportunity object that fires when an Opportunity is edited and forces an edit/save on the OpportunityLineItems associated with the Opportunity.  When I try to Data Load some bulk changes, I get the following error:

System.LimitException: Too many SOQL queries: 101

I'm fairly new to Apex code.  I believe the problem is that I am running SOQL inside a FOR loop, but I'm not quite sure how to resolve it.  My trigger is below.  Any help would be appreciated.  Thanks.

trigger UpdateDeliverables on Opportunity (after insert, after update) {
   // Forces Edit/Save on Deliverables in order to fire Workflow field Update to update quantity field with Q__c value    

FOR(Opportunity opp : Trigger.new)  {

LIST<OpportunityLineItem> oppLine = [SELECT Id
    FROM OpportunityLineItem
    WHERE OpportunityId = :opp.Id
    AND Flat_Price__c != TRUE];

IF(oppLine.size() > 0)
    update oppLine;
    }

}

Hi there,

On opportunities I want to use a picklist field ('Stage') to trigger opening a VF page if a certain value in selected (i.e. Project Lost).

I have already created the VF page (which includes some addtional input fields like who is the winning competitor) but my issue is how can I trigger the VF page to appear / pop-up once 'Project Lost' is selected in the 'stage' field.

I assume I'd have to use Java for this but I have no / not much experience with it.

Does anyone has some sample code or can point me in the right direction?

Help is highly appreciated...

Many thanks!!! 

Hello,

I would like to know how to store data, after a database query, for using this data in a Ajax script?

I have a custom object. Called "Calendar". I need to store, to collect data from this custom object "Calendar", but i don't know how?

I need to have my data in this 'format' :