• 0 Points
  • Member since 2012

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

During nightly integration, we have records created on a Loan object that come in as read only.  Since the system integration user creates them they aren't owned by account owners.  I thought that I could use a field update to do this but it appears I will need a trigger.

The Loan object has a field for 'Primary Account.'  When the loan is created in the system via nightly integration, we would like a trigger to look at who the Owner is of the Primary Account and update the Loan owner to that user.

Ex.  Loan for John Smith comes into the system.  The 'Primary Account' is "John Smith's Account."  The Owner of John Smith's account is "Mary Black."  So on create into the system, the loan owner should be Mary Black, not "System Integration User."

I'm new to triggers so any help getting me started on this is appreciated.

Currently there is Sharing based on Record Ownership - Group to Group, Roles to Roles, etc and Criteria Based Sharing with a Group or Role.

Is it possible to have Sharing based on Record Ownership AND criteria?  Example:  I want to share all records between my group and another except those that are checked as employee (private).

We are posting Dashboard components on Chatter within SF.  However, when those post come up on Chatter Desktop, the componet doesn't show.  Are we missing something or is this functionality that will be coming in the future?