• 0 Points
  • Member since 2012

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I have a custom object which i have choosen open window using a visualforce page. in the Page i have javascript that should pop up a alert but it doesn't, What am i doing wrong, Thanks

I have a client who would like the ability to create one activity at the parent account level and copy it to all child accounts associated with that Parent.

For Instance:  The company brings on all Chic-fil-a's in Wachington DC metro) .  They want to create an activity to:  Call Manager and Discuss Marketing Plan and copy it across the Child Accounts which might be Chicfila - Chantilly, Chic-fil-a Reston, Chic-fila-Ashburn etc. 

I thought a custom button on the parent account page with some sort of apex trigger would work in this scenario...any ideas on how to make this work?  I'm an admin, not a developer.  I believe I have exhausted all of the native functionality option with no clear path forward.

Hi ,

I have created custom object accountnames and lookupfield on the accountnames object to the account object .

Name of the lookup field is Account__c which does a lookup to the related account and make changes to another custom field named upsellopporunity on acccount .It is not a complete trigger but while compiling I got the following error on the line in red

Compile Error: Incompatible element type Id for collection of SOBJECT:AccountName__c at line 6 column 1

trigger AccountNames on AccountName__c (before insert) {
set<AccountName__c>lap=new set<AccountName__c>();
for(AccountName__c acc:trigger.new)

lap.add(acc.account__c);

}
map<id,account> must=new map<id,account>();

for(account l:[select id,name,upsellopportunity__c from account where id in:lap])
{
must.put(l.id,l);
}

for(accountname__c dry:trigger.new)
{

account asp=must.get(dry.accountname__c).upsellopportunity__c;

}
}

• February 08, 2012