• 0 Points
  • Member since 2012

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I need to change the default Opportunity Close Date for Lead conversion to 30-days from the conversion date.  I found instructions for using a workflow rule, but I'm on Professional Edition and do not have the ability to create workflow rules.  Does anyone know how or if this can be done?

Thank you,

Shalay

• April 11, 2012

I'm new to this...I have a custom formula field using: UnitPrice - Product_Discount__c    (example: $0.40 - 10%).  My issue is that this formula does not recognize that the "Product Discount" field is a percentage, so it's just subtracting $0.10.  Does anyone have a tip for me?

Thank you!

• March 15, 2012

Is there a way to generate aging based on field tracking history?

Example: I would like to track the days between Installation Stage changed to Ready for Install and Complete.

2/28/2012 9:51 AM     Changed Installation Stage from Ready for Install to Complete.

2/27/2012 11:19 AM   Changed Installation Stage from New Account Survey to Ready for Install.

• March 01, 2012

I would like to create a custom formula field that calculates the most recent of 2 custum date fields.  Does anyone have any suggestions?

Thank you ~ Shalay

• February 29, 2012

I need to change the default Opportunity Close Date for Lead conversion to 30-days from the conversion date.  I found instructions for using a workflow rule, but I'm on Professional Edition and do not have the ability to create workflow rules.  Does anyone know how or if this can be done?

Thank you,

Shalay

• April 11, 2012

I'm new to this...I have a custom formula field using: UnitPrice - Product_Discount__c    (example: $0.40 - 10%).  My issue is that this formula does not recognize that the "Product Discount" field is a percentage, so it's just subtracting $0.10.  Does anyone have a tip for me?

Thank you!

• March 15, 2012