• Member since 2012

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,

I'm new to APEX and i would like to create an APEX test class for my APEX class. This class is triggered by 4 triggers from two ojects. Here is the code for one trigger and APEX class:

TRIGGER Example:

trigger OptyCountryLookUpBeforeUpdate on Opportunity (before update) {

String keys= '';
    List<Opportunity> Opty= new List<Opportunity>();
    Map<String, List<Opportunity>> OptyMap= new Map <String, List<Opportunity>>();
    // Loop through all records in the Trigger.new collection
    for(Opportunity o: Trigger.new) {
        keys= o.RegionShort__c + o.CountryOfDestination__c + o.PLShort__c;
        Opty.add(o);
        OptyMap.put(keys, Opty);
    }
    if (OptyMap.size() != 0) {
        AP63OpportunityTerangaDimension.updateOptyCountryLookup(OptyMap);
    } else {
        System.Debug('## UpdateOptyLookUpField no country lookup to update for '+Trigger.new.size()+' opportunities');
    }
}

APEX Class

public class AP63OpportunityTerangaDimension {
    public static void updateOptyCountryLookup(Map<String, List<Opportunity>> opportunities) {
        for (TerangaDimension__c d: [SELECT Id, CONCAT__c from TerangaDimension__c where CONCAT__c IN :opportunities.keySet()]) {
            for (Opportunity o: opportunities.get(d.CONCAT__c )) {
                o.Country__c = d.Id;
            }
        }
    }

public static void updateTerangaCountryLookup(Map<String, List<Teranga__c>> teranga) {
        for (TerangaDimension__c d: [SELECT Id, CONCAT__c from TerangaDimension__c where CONCAT__c IN :teranga.keySet()]) {
            for (Teranga__c t: teranga.get(d.CONCAT__c )) {
                t.Country__c = d.Id;
            }
        }
    }
}

Thank you for help,

All the best,

Anzar,

Hi All,

I need to get the gap between Opportunity Amount and SAP YTD Orders custom currency field.