• Member since 2012

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hey everyone,

I'm a beginner in writing Apex Codes and I have a question about Trigger. Is it possible to set an lookup Field of an standard Object with a Trigger??

I have an Event Field and an Year Field for this Event in my Opportunities now I want to select the Campaign, which has the same Event and the same Year and put it into an lookup field. Is it possible to do this with a Trigger??

I will be very thankful if anyone of you can help me.

Thanks in advance

• May 05, 2012

Hallo everyone,

I want to put Accountinformation in an pageBlockTable also the Owner Name of the Account , but Accounts have only a lookup Field with the OwnerId. How can i get the Name of the Owner without writing a trigger??

• April 23, 2012

Hallo everyone,

I want to write a switch-case block the convention in Java  is:

switch( variable)

{

case value:

statement;

break;

case value:

statement;

break;

statement;

break;

}

or is it different in Apex because I get an exception.

Save error: unexpected token: '{'    after switch(variable).

• April 23, 2012

Hallo everyone,

my name ist Cassandra an I'm a beginner in developing VisualPages, now I want to create a Visualforce Page, that can search for Accounts, Contacts And Opportunities given in a Customer Object called Hannover_ Potentials. The AccountName, -street, -City and ZipCode is given in the CustomerObject as  Formalfields and also the firstName And LastName Of the Contacts are given and the Name of the Opportunity.

I have written a search Method in me extensionController SearchController, where I selected all Hannover_Potential Objects with the same accountname as my inputName and accountcity is like my inputcity etc...Then I select in Account all Accounts, who have the same name as the Accountname of my hannover_Potential Object and write them into a list of Accounts.