• Member since 2012

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi All,

I'm a new coder and this is my first trigger. I am trying to match a field on the custom object with accounts on insert and update. I get save error on "Method does not exist or incorrect signature: map_CountryPostcode_to_SalesRepSC.containsKey(String)" I have underlined the line where the error occurs.

What I am trying to do is match the CountryPostcode field in custom object Sales_territory with concatenated account billing country and account billing postcode.

Thanks for your help!

trigger Assign_Sales_Rep on Account (before insert, before update) {

// Grab Terriory information based on CountryPostcode
 	map<String, String> map_CountryPostcode_to_SalesRepCS = new map<String, String>();
 	map<String, String> map_CountryPostcode_to_SalesRepM = new map<String, String>();

string AccCountryPostcode = '';	

for (Sale_Territory__c [] li_Sale_Territory: [ select CountryPostcode__c,
											Sales_Rep_CS__c,
											Sales_Rep_M__c
										from Sale_Territory__c
										]) 
	{
		for(Sale_Territory__c sSale_Territory : li_Sale_Territory)
		{
			map_CountryPostcode_to_SalesRepCS.put(sSale_Territory.CountryPostcode__c, sSale_Territory.Sales_Rep_CS__c);
			map_CountryPostcode_to_SalesRepM.put(sSale_Territory.CountryPostcode__c, sSale_Territory.Sales_Rep_M__c);

}								
	}

for (Account sAccount : trigger.new)
    {
    	AccCountryPostcode = 'sAccount.BillingCountry'+'sAccount.BillingPostalCode';
    	if (sAccount.BillingPostalCode == null || sAccount.BillingPostalCode == '' || sAccount.BillingPostalCode == ' ' || sAccount.BillingCountry = Null || sAccount.BillingCountry = '' ||sAccount.BillingCountry = ' ')
           {
              //sAccount.ShippingPostalCode.AddError('Billing Postal Code OR Billing Country can not be null');
           }
           else 
           {
           		if (map_CountryPostcode_to_SalesRepSC.containsKey(AccCountryPostcode))