• Member since 2012

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi 

I am newbie here , Can i know what types of applications or projects are made in salesforce.

Any small example ? ...so that i can try something except inventory management.

Thanks

Hello, 

I'm brand new to force.com development and have a (what appears to me to be a) very simple question.  I've created a new app that tracks "Clients" -- it has a Client object which tracks standard information: name, address, phone number.  All the functionality for adding, deleting records is there.  But I can't figure out how to activate/create the ability to search for clients.  I have an autonumber field which tracks client #'s.  And if you search by that "201210-15" it will display the client record in the search results. But how do I "Activate" or develop the ability to search by other fields, "Name" "phone number" etc.  I've gone through the beginner tutorial and tried searching for the solution and can't get anywhere. 

Thank you! 

Aaron

Hi,

in my sobject have record types when i select record type and creating a record in detail page

the record type showing record type name ok  fine. But it has change link clicking on this link

we can change the record types Is it possible to how to avoid this process or hide the change link.

Thank you. 

Hi Salesforce Gurus,

How to build Dynamic SOSL queries? Let’s say I have one requirement where, there are two fields, by which we search for a few ample of records.  

Requirement-1: If end user search with only single field value keeping other field empty also, he would be able to get some records as a search results.

Requirement-2: if end user may give the both the fields value and search again, that time also he would be able to get some records as a search results.

How to build Dynamic SOSL query for this? Anybody can help me out in this scenario??