• Member since 2012

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,

I wish to setup SSO using SAML in the Salesforce Org, so that I can authenticate from a Rails app (deployed on Heroku) and perform some REST API calls from the Rails app.

I am very new to Salesforce, but I am aware of where to setup the SSO/SAML for the Org (Setup->Security Controls->SSO) but, I am not sure what I should be handling at the Rails app side for the authentication to work.

1. What are the required steps/components to be implemented on the Rails app side so that it can work with SSO/SAML setup on the Salesforce side.

2. Also is it possible to set multiple SSO / SAMLsettings in Salesforce?

3. How to generate the certificate required for configuring the above SSO / SAML settings in Salesforce?

Any help would be higly appreciated!

Hi,

I wish to setup SSO using SAML in the Salesforce Org, so that I can authenticate from a Rails app (deployed on Heroku) and perform some REST API calls from the Rails app.

I am very new to Salesforce, but I am aware of where to setup the SSO/SAML for the Org (Setup->Security Controls->SSO) but, I am not sure what I should be handling at the Rails app side for the authentication to work.

1. What are the required steps/components to be implemented on the Rails app side so that it can work with SSO/SAML setup on the Salesforce side.

2. Also is it possible to set multiple SSO / SAMLsettings in Salesforce?

3. How to generate the certificate required for configuring the above SSO / SAML settings in Salesforce?

Any help would be higly appreciated!

Hello.

We're working on an integration with ADFS and followed the document on developerForce to a T. We are getting some strange errors that I'm not sure how to troubleshoot. See below:

10. Checking the Recipient

Organization Id that we expected: 00DU0000000XXXX

Organization Id that we found based on your assertion: 00DU0000000XXXX