• 30 Points
  • Member since 2012

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

can anybody explain what is by Hard coding..?

Thank you

We are going to keep certain types of leads from existing clients and as a result we want to be able to create an activity and log it against the contact record and relate it to the lead object. WhoId = contact.id & WhatId = Lead.Id. Even if we could simply fire text into the WhatId rather than creating the standard link would be ok.

Thanks in advance

Paul
We are extending the lead object to capture expressions of interest from our website. This means that some new records will be existing contacts and we want to inform either the account manager or client services rep of the expression of interest. I'm messing around with a trigger to do this but as i'm just getting into apex any help would be appreciated.
The flow is:
Lead created
Lead is a contact
Go to the account team and search for Account manager & client services
Update field on lead record with the user name for those roles

Thanks

Hi there we are going to pull our users details name, email etc from a portal site onto their contact record in SFDC to allow us to compare the values. We will also include an auto update trigger checkbox that allows the contact owner to accept the portal site as the source of truth and overwrite the contact fields. The code below does this but a new requirement has arisen that means the trigger should only fire if any of the Portal fields have changed.

In a formula id just use ischanged(c.strPortalTitle__c) but I doubt that'll work in apex triggers :-)

"trigger AutoUpdate on Contact (after delete, after insert, after undelete, 
after update, before delete, before insert, before update) {

if (trigger.isBefore){
       if (trigger.isInsert || trigger.isUpdate){
        for (Contact c : trigger.new){

if (c.intAutomaticallyUpdate__c){