• Member since 2013

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hello,

I am trying to create a javascript button which will first update a field in the Campaign Member level and then open the page of the new opportunity wizard. I found on the internet the code whcih I used to amend. However, the code returns the error about unexpected identifier:

{!REQUIRESCRIPT("/soap/ajax/22.0/connection.js")}

var c = new sforce.SObject("CampaignMember");
c.id = "{!CampaignMember.Id}";
c.Proposal_Sent__c = true;
result = sforce.connection.update([c]);

window.location.reload();

Could any of you help me what should be changed in this code to make it work. I expect CampaignMember brings here the confusion and probably it should be coded differently.

Hello,

I am very new to that forum, so at the beginning I want to say "hello" to everyone!

I am new to APEX and I face the problem which APEX trigger seems to be a solution. I would need a trigger in Salesforce which would update the field located in Users object (standard object) using the value from Holidays Remaining field from Staff object (custom object). In other words, what is populated in Holidays Remaining in Staff it should be copied to the field called holidays Remaining in the Users level. Could anyone help me with that please?

Hello, 

I installed "Inline Account Hierarchy" and it looks great. However, I am wondering if there is a chance to use this while building reports. For instance to build the summary account report which will show me all accounts who are parent accounts and thier child companies. Is it possible to modify Inline Account Hierarchy somehow to make it possible?

Regards,

Maciej

I have a trigger which works in the sandbox. The workflow checks the field in the campaign level and compares it with the custom setting. If it matches, then it returns the target to the DS Multiplier field. The trigger looks as follows