• Member since 2013

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi All,

I am new to salesforce, currenlty i facing an compiler error : Initial term of field expression must be a concrete SObject at bolded line. 

I'm not able to understand why i getting this error. Since i need to add KEY1__C value to the list.

kindly let me know if my usage of the code is wrong.

List<String> pereTechniqueParams = new List<String>();

for (String key1: [SELECT KEY1__c FROM Parameters__c WHERE TYPE__c = 'PERE_TECHNIQUE']){
pereTechniqueParams.add(key1.KEY1__c);  // Compile Error: Initial term of field expression must be a concrete SObject: String at line 30 column 41
}

Hi All,

Currently I'm facing an issue to select  the value from the same object. below here i provided the query. 

I'm migration java-j2ee application to a salesforce, thisbelow  query works in my sql. I'm trying to do the same here in SOQL.

But it doesn't works. Could somebody can help me.

SELECT DATA1__c, TEXT__c FROM PARAMETERS__c WHERE ( (TYPE__c = 'ADMINISTRATEUR') AND (KEY1__c LIKE 'MONTAGE%') (AND KEY2__c = '')) AND (DATA1__c IN (SELECT KEY1__c FROM Parameters__c WHERE TYPE__c = 'PERE_TECHNIQUE'))

Here in the above query i need to take the value where TYPE is based on 'TECHNIQUE' where KEY1__c should be matched to DATA1__c from the outer query.

Here query is very similar to below example

SELECT Id FROM Idea WHERE ((Idea.Title LIKE 'Vacation%') AND (CreatedDate > YESTERDAY)  AND (Id IN (SELECT ParentId FROM Vote WHERE CreatedById = '005x0000000sMgYAAU'))

The only difference is here they have used IN clause with different object, in my query i'm trying to use IN clause from the same object.

Kindly let me know in case of any further clarifications. 

Hi Guys,

Im very new to salesforce, I'm facing issue in displaying a pop-up below i have given my question, kindly let me know in case of any further clarification if question is not very clear.