• 35 Points
  • Member since 2013

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hello! Hoping someone can help - we recently migrated from Case Comments to Case Feed Layouts within our community. 
  • When the "Case Status" field is in "Awaiting Customer Feedback" - we previously had workflow rules to kick the Case Status back to "Working" when a customer posted a comment
  • With Case Feed Layout - we were able to use Flow and Process Builder to replicate this action for a New Case Feed Item
  • With Case Feed Layout - we are struggling to replicate this functionality for a new Case Post Comment (customer posts a Feed Item Comment rather than a new feed Item)
What would be the best way to accomplish this? Not an Apex Developer by trade, but hoping this can be done with a relatively simple trigger - any feedback would be appreciated!
User-added image

. We have REGEX formulas that run to scan incoming support tickets for “sensitive data”, i.e. Credit Card #s, SSNs, CVV numbers. We have a workflow that will look at the subject/description of incoming support tickets and check a box if any sensitive information is identified, so our security team can look at it. However, the regex formula we currently have in place is WAY to hypersensitive, it literally flags almost every incoming support ticket as being sensitive.

What we would like to do, is have the regex formula scan the field, and then auto “mask” the sensitive data, i.e.
Ticket comes in, with the CC# - 4444 4444 4444 4444
New value – 4444 44** **** 4444

This is crucial to our PCI compliance, as we can’t have this data floating around in Salesforce and in emails. Every time we get one of these, we have to go around to everyone who got the email notifications and watch them permanently delete them from their computer.

Can you look at the formulas below, and:
1.)    Fix them so they are not so hypersensitive?
2.)    Let us know how we can auto-mask them as they come in.