• 15 Points
  • Member since 2014

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
As a newbie/begginner developer, I've successfully written some simple apex triggers, but I'm not sure where to start with this one.  In short, I want the ability to set a checkbox on the opportunity record, which would trigger the deletion of all opportunity product line items.  In short, I've never had the need to do a mass delete so I'm not sure where to get started.  Any assistance is greatly appreciated.
I could use some help solving an Apex governor limit warning issue. I have two problems.  First, I don't know for sure which trigger or class is causing the error (but I think I know) ... and ... I don't know how to fix the trigger (assuming I'm correct about the culprit).  
Assuming I'm right, the trigger below is the culprit.  In short, its simple purpose is to set the account record type based on a custom formula field that derives its values from a custom picklist field.  The trigger works just as I expect it to.  However, when I try to use API tools like dataloader, I get the governor limit warnings.  I have it set up to send me an email until I get it solved.  If possible, please give guidance on how I can determine for sure what is the cause, and if you agree the below trigger is the cause, any assistance in 'bulkifying' this trigger is much appreciated.  

trigger SET_ACCOUNT_RTYPE_TRIGGER2 on Account (before insert, before update) {
Map<String, Id> typeMap = New Map<String, Id>();

for(RecordType RT: [Select DeveloperName, Id From RecordType Where sObjectType = 'Account']) {
      typeMap.put(RT.DeveloperName, RT.Id);
   }
   for (Account ACT : trigger.new)  {

id recid = typeMap.get(ACT.Rtype_FM__c);
             recordtype rectype = [select id, developername from recordtype where id=:recid];
            ACT.RecordTypeid = rectype.id; 

}
   }