• 310 Points
  • Member since 2014

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Is it possible to use a visual flow to send an email to the opportunity owner advising them that there opportunity is closing in x amount of days?  I know you can do this with the standard workflow function but was just curious if this could be replaced with a flow.

Hey Everyone,

I'm completely new to Salesforce so I apologise for my lack of Apex knowledge in advance, I am signing up to all of the relevant courses as we speak......

I'm having trouble creating a validation rule that makes sure an option from a picklist must be chosen before the stage can be advanced to 'Proposal/Price Quote' stage.

Can anyone help?

Would really appreciate any information or suggestions people may have.

Thanks,

Ash

Hi all!

Trying to make a validation rule on the Lead Object that would throw an error whenever the zip code is not equal to having 5 numbers in it. 

Right now I have this:

LEN(Postalcode)<>5

However, this throws an error whenever the zip isn't filled out - I need it to trigger whenever that zip code field is filled out but isn't 5 numbers.  

Thanks for any help you can give!
How can I modify an existing page layout so that the page layout assigned to managers display

Cases
Acitivity History
Notes and Attachments
Partners

If the page layout is assigned to sales rep those above mentioned related lists should not be display . Is there any way to achieve this ?
Hello, I'm totaly new to the salesforce development world, so maybe this is not the correct question to make. 
I'm doing a quick app to try to understand how to develop on salesforce and I came to a moment where I don't know what to do. I need 2 different user to be able to choose a value from a picklist. The thing is that one user should be able to choose more than one value, an the other only one.