• 10 Points
  • Member since 2014

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hello, I have an html/text template that I'm trying to change over to a visualforce template. This is my first time playing around with visualforce, so I've come across trouble converting my url.  I'm able to save it,but when I get the email it comes as markup language. I'm obviously doing something wrong, so if anyone could assist I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks!

The original text template I'm trying to convert to a visualforce template: (I purposely changed the beginning of the url, so I'm not exposing the actual survey url on the boards here.)
Dear {!Contact.Name},

At Undertone, we are constantly
focused on enhancing the level of service, performance and insights that we
deliver. One of the ways we do this is by gathering feedback from our clients
via a brief customer satisfaction survey.

This survey takes two to three
minutes to complete and is designed to gather your opinions on your recent
experience with Undertone. You can access the survey here:

http:/abc.com/abc/abc/go.jsp?iv=63czc8cvlqh2&q1={!Account.Id}&q2={!Contact.Id}&q3={!Opportunity.Id}&q4={!User.Id}&q5=US

Thank you in advance – your
opinions matter.

visualforce template attempt
<messaging:emailTemplate subject="Undertone Survey" recipientType="Contact" relatedToType="Opportunity">

<messaging:plainTextEmailBody >
Dear {!recipient.name},

At Undertone, we are constantly focused on enhancing the level of service, performance and insights that we deliver. 

One of the ways we do this is by gathering feedback from our clients via a brief customer satisfaction survey.

This survey takes two to three minutes to complete and is designed to gather your opinions on your recent experience with Undertone. 

You can access the survey here: