• Solution Architect
  • Omega CRM Consulting

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hello all - a am a CRM admin that is trying some more serious development work. We currently have some fields that could be updated by information stored in an external local government database. What's nice is the local government provides open API access to query the information (it's just geo-location information for addresses). They provide samples for HTTP POST, HTTP GET, SOAP 1.1, and SOAP 1.2. 

A few questions: 1) Which of those 4 protocols would you suggest I implement?; 2) Which one is the easiest to implement?; and 3) Where are some resources that could take me through my journey to success?

Attached is a sample of what the local government gives. I am showing the HTTP GET example, but they have examples for the others too. 
User-added image
Interest in hearing your thoughts. Thanks!
User-added image
Hi I am new to salesforce platform. I am trying to do some new things in Lightning express. I have solved few of the trailheads. I know how to add custom tabs to salesforce1 navigation menu. I just want to know can I add more tabs next to Related and Details tab as shown in the figure. New tab I have highlighted using Red Circle.
Hello,

I am duplicating a object.
I have manually recreated all the fields, trying to keep API names as same as possible.

I am now planning to duplicate the page layouts.

First thing, that came to mind is, i will duplicate the Pagelayout code using eclipse and try to fix the mis matching API name, 
Have any one tried this before ?
any suggestions ?
  • February 18, 2016

hi guys, 
I am a newbie in Salesforce. I have some very basic adminstration questions:
Questions1: what is the best way of creating multiple price book in Salesforce? …. cloning
Question 2: Does profile permission override criteria sharing permission on an object? I think yes