• Consultant
  • Rightpoint

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi, Im new to triggers and apex and I need to update phone field (if blank) on contacts from the account field for existing records: 
Here is my try , but Im sure Im missing some elements. Any help is appreciated:

trigger updatephonefield on Contact (after update, after insert ) {
 for (Contact cp : Trigger.new) {
        if ( cp.Phone == null ) {
            cp.Phone == Account.Phone
            }
}
  • August 12, 2016
Hi
I have a trigger and its test class which runs perfectly fine in the sandbox and it also shows 76 % coverage. I also had some debug statements in both the test class and trigger and I was able to view the expected result. But when I deploy it to production, choosing run specific test classses only, it doesnt get deployed and the error is code coverage is 0. I opened the debug logs and it seems like the trigger is not getting called when test datat is inserted because I only see the debug ststaments from the test class but not from the trigger.
   Please help me to find out ehat might be the reason that it is not getting called.... It is very urgent.
 Thank you
For some reason when I click "contact support" I am re-directed to the help.salesforce.com page and I am not signed in, even though my username and password are correct?

I would like to have Person Account enabled in my developer org - but I can't reach support!
Hi Experts,

I have used one custom object "Application". Based on some conditions I have shared the record to particular community user. While sharing a record to community user I am facing the below issue. 

"System.DmlException: Insert failed. First exception on row 0; first error: INSUFFICIENT_ACCESS_ON_CROSS_REFERENCE_ENTITY, insufficient access rights on cross-reference id: []"

Currently, the community user having "read" and "edit" access to the object. Could you guys help me how to resolve this issue?

Thanks,
Vijay